Annnnddd….PIZZA!

So I completely forgot to lay out some meat to thaw this morning, so we could eat. And I ended up coming home, throwing some Italian sausage by a preheated oven (500 degrees) and mixed 2 cups of flour, 1/2 tsp sea salt, some yeast, some warm water, sugar and a little pounding on a floured surface= CRUST! I left that out in the sun with a towel over it for and hour and a half and then circularized it onto some fantastically amazing cooking pans (they’re like stone:for bread:I LOVE THEM). I then continued to saute the Italian sausage with a sliced onion and thyme. I looked around the kitchen, things were looking good. Well then I go in search of the BASIC ESSENTIALS of pizza making, and we do not have them. Pepperoni? NO!. So my dad hopped into the truck, mind you this was before we found out we had no tomato sauce, and got some pepperoni. Crisis averted right? Wrong. Then we figured out we had no tomato sauce. Conveniently, I have a crafty mind, and I ended up whipping together some tomato paste, balsamic vinegar, olive oil, water, and Italian spices (accidentally added Dill). And it was great!!! The dill did nothing, or maybe it did… but I highly recommend using this instead of regular sauce from the store! It added some thickness and tasted delicious! Anyway, I spread that on my handtossed style crust, added some meat, pepperoni, cheese, and chopped basil (I also added some purple onion and green bell pepper, but only on a small portion because this is my preferred pizza). You guys, this pizza was the shit. And it only took 5 minutes to cook! FIVE FREAKING STARS!

 Image

Ta Ta!

Leave a Reply

